top of page

Say goodbye


It’s always hard for me to say goodbye. Due to the summer holidays and graduation, a lot of my friends are back in their countries or moving out of Bournemouth. One of my housemate said ’it’s so weird, I’ve lived here for 3 years and I’ve already considered Bournemouth my home but suddenly I have to leave here and start a new life.’ It is a mixed feeling, sometimes you feel afraid but sometimes feel excited.

Classmates that used to study with you and you could see them every day, suddenly you have no idea when you will meet them again or you might never ever see them again. In our culture, it is called ‘緣分Yuán fèn’ It is a little bit hard to describe these two words in English, but I will try my best to explain it. 緣分 is an abstract noun, it is something between you and the other person you meet rather than individual. Try to think of everyone you meet for the first time and there is an invisible line bound between you and them. It is might be a bad or good緣分, might be a light or deep relationships like your best friend, casual friend, or a person you meet on the street.

But no matter what type of緣分is, each one is valuable. Also it’s good after few months or years, to make contact with those friends and people. ‘Hi, how are you doing?’ All the memories will flood back and you will remember what I looked like at that age.

Anyway, all the best to AUBMAKERS. Excited for your new life and best wishes x

bottom of page