top of page

Falling in love with Arts University Bournemouth and the town itself. How did Arts University change

Hey, I'm LT!

I am obsessed with the graphic design world, meeting new people and getting lost within my computer. I was a student of Arts University Bournemouth between 2011-2014; I travelled from my country, which is Vietnam to the United Kingdom, taking a chance on building my career from learning creatively in a different culture.

I'm falling in love with Bournemouth due to its very beautiful landscape and its beaches, which are the most relaxing places that I have been to. The people in Bournemouth are very friendly; every single shop that you can find in the town centre greets you with a warm welcome. The facilities in Bournemouth are also very good: the cinema, restaurants, museums, pubs, supermarkets, shopping malls, entertainment centres. There are loads of great places where you will love to spend time with your friends and family. In the summer, Bournemouth beach is full of people travelling to this beautiful town, with multiple events for summer holidays such as the air festival, giant deck chair, and many other activities. Bournemouth is also a very safe place; you will feel so relaxed and comfortable with any corner that you explore.

I find myself getting inspiration when living in Bournemouth, especially within the Arts University Bournemouth. I have really enjoyed what I have learned, and it has helped me to build my creative way of thinking for my future career. There are many different courses that you can choose for your major such as Graphic Design, Illustration, Film Production, Fine Art. Basically, anything you want to learn about art you can learn it at Arts University Bournemouth. I was impressed with the facilities of the University, every computer provided here is a Mac, and you can borrow a Mac Book from the Uni for a very cheap price as well. Furthermore, AUB also has a library, canteen, bar, convenience shop, and workshops where you will find yourself busy and will love to stay in University all day with other students. Everything you need for the best environment of learning is at Arts University Bournemouth.

After 3 years of studying at Arts University Bournemouth, I have a solid foundation to research and develop my own creativity. 4 years after graduation and working, I became aware that I wanted to strive to develop my thinking one more time. The MA Graphic Design course at the Arts University Bournemouth is an important step toward reaching my goal to become a professional designer. As I studied my BA at Arts University Bournemouth, I fell in love with the outstanding educational system, accommodation, and facilities. The MA Graphic Design course provides many opportunities to work in interdisciplinary ways as it sits alongside the courses of other disciplines. I think that the study time in this MA Graphic Design course as a trigger to elevate my thinking and feeling. This is my experience with Bournemouth and especially the Arts University of Bournemouth.

Trust me, you won't regret to spend your student life in Bournemouth. It will be a huge change and a big opportunity for your career plan.

bottom of page